Here are my goals for the fourth phase of 52×7 in 2013. As a reminder, here’s the plan:

  1. Pick a goal or two in each of the 7 areas of life. (E.G. Physical = Working out 4 days a week.)
  2. Crush said goals for 52 days.
  3. Drop the ones I hate at the end of 52 days, keep the ones I love and then work on a brand new set for 52 days.

So, nothing to fancy today… just my list for the next 52 days of 2013. So, here ya have it.

Financial
Pack a lunch at least 50% of the time I am in the office.
Six month budget review.

Physical
Lose 6 lbs in the 52 days to hit my first goal weight.
Bike 200 miles. (With Spoke Folk month coming up, this should be no problem.)

Social
Stop using my phone when I’m spending time with real people.

Mental
Come up with a blogging strategy.
Play guitar.

Career
Immerse myself fully in Spoke Folk month! (This is happening in July whether I plan for it or not, but traveling with Spoke Folk in Pennsylvania and then hosting Spoke Folk in Ohio are going to take up a significant portion of this next phase.)
Transition plan for incoming 6th grade students.
Finish at least the skeleton of the fall ministry calendar.

Family
Finish building backyard patio and fire pit.
Get plans in motion for our annual anniversary vacation in September.

Spiritual
Journal through the summer.
Schedule some time off work for spiritual renewal and growth.

One thought on “52X7: Phase Four Goals

Leave a Reply

