There is something about the approach of a new year that is, well, refreshing. Add to that the fact that the world is supposedly going to end tomorrow morning, and we get the added bonus this year of not one, but two fresh starts within mere days of one another! So, if there was ever a time to seize the opportunity, this is it!

I have always been pretty successful at neglecting, forgetting, and epically failing at keeping New Year’s Resolutions. Don’t get me wrong, I’m great at making them! But, my follow-through leaves much to be desired.

So, this year, I’m trying to come up with a different approach. Something more realistic, perhaps? Maybe a bit more achievable. Maybe more than making a list of resolutions or 101 things in 1001 days (which I tried a couple years back with, you guessed it, epic failure) or some lofty list of hollow and unrealistic goals, it’s time to get real. It’s time to reflect. It’s time to rekindle passions and get back to my roots.

The reality, though, is that right now I’ve got nothing… I’ve thrown around a few ideas, things like working through the Storyline process, or setting some Finish Year goals. There’s still not a lot of clarity… but, hey, isn’t that what the next 10 days are for?

Leave a Reply

