Holiday Break

So, it’s a crazy time of the year.

At the same time, it is a time of pause.

Advent. Waiting. Wonder. Reflection.

On top of all that, Scott and I recently became puppy parents. He’s adorable, but he’s definitely occupying a lot of our time these days.

So, I’m going to take some cues from my own confirmation lesson on sabbath. I’m going to take some time this month to RE-create. To rest. To breathe. To pause. To reflect. To wonder.

And so, until the calendar strikes 2012, I will be taking a break from this blogging business. Rest assured, though. I will be back at it come January.

In the meantime, enjoy this season. Spend time with the people you love. Be with people as fully as you can.

And, above all, meet the baby Jesus afresh this year. The baby that was born in order that he might die. For you. For me. For all of us.

How’s that for a christmas miracle?

One thought on “Holiday Break

Leave a Reply

