Music Monday: “I Am”

A little delayed today since we’ve spent most of the day driving home from a few days in North Carolina, but when this song came on the iPod during the drive it really struck a chord with how I’ve been feeling lately. Enjoy!

Great Lord, she said, I’m just a simple girl
You say that I will bring your son into the world
How can I understand this thing You’re gonna do
It’s not your problem, God replied

‘Cause, there’s a bigger picture
And you don’t have to change the world (oh no)
I’m your creator, I am working out my plan
And through you, I will show them
There’s a bigger picture, you can’t see
You don’t have to change the world, just trust in me
โ€™Cause I am your creator, I am working out my plan
And through you, I will show them, I Am
I Am

Leave a Reply

